top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureEllie@QuirkyTeenBlog

Let's Have A Little Chat

Right, enough is enough. I’m seeing this everywhere and it needs to be fixed. Firstly, girls DO NOT let anyone tell you how you should look or how you should act. It is not okay if you’re having to change yourself to fit someone else’s criteria of who you should be. Please, please don’t forget that your are who you are, and you’re amazing just the way you are. Most importantly if you are changing who you are to impress someone then stop because if they don’t like you for who you are then you are way too good for them. Secondly, please, please STOP JUDGING EACH OTHER based on what you wear, what music you listen to or some other ridiculous unimportant thing because you know what, we are all going through exactly same thing. You know what would make it easier, if we could just try to be nice to each other. You could do something as simple as smile at someone, it could change their mood entirely. I know for a fact that I’m not the only one who feels this way. So please just try.

Now, first of all, boys DO NOT make someone else feel like they have to change to be good enough for you. If you don’t like who someone for who they are being then move along (same goes for girls), they do not have to change for you. Secondly, you DO NOT have change to fit in or to impress someone you are best when you are just being you. I will say it again, if you are changing who you are to impress someone then stop because if they don’t like you for who you are then you are way too good for them. And thirdly, THERE IS NO WRONG WAY TO BE A GUY, so please stop acting like there is because it’s not helping anyone do anything, in fact it’s doing the exact opposite and that is not ok.

Each and every person is unique and beautiful and I believe that each and every person deserves to be treated in that way. Now lots of people say this but I am going to act upon my words. I hope that by writing this I have inspired you to do the same #beyourself #brave #kind #selfpride #selflove #unity #nojudgement

See you soon,

Ellie xxx

50 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

I'm Worthless

​I'm worthless, it's something I've thought a thousand times. I’ve been called a lot of things in the short span of time I've been living and unfortunately if you’re re told you are something enough i

bottom of page