top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureEllie@QuirkyTeenBlog

Perfectly Imperfect

Updated: Apr 13, 2019

So lately, I've been worrying about being "perfect" and it got me thinking what is "perfect"? Is it 100% on a test, being Princess Popular or is it just someone else's idea of who you should be. ​If "perfect" is someone else's ideal then I could never possibly be "perfect" because as people change so do their ideal's.

Then that got me thinking if "perfect" isn't something I can achieve then what should I be striving for? The answer is something my mum once told me, "You can only beat yesterday". It means that even if you can't be the best you want to be today than try again tomorrow do better than yesterday, so that's what I'm trying to do. Now my only goal is to do better than I did yesterday and it isn't easy at all. some days you wont achieve better, you may just be the same or sometimes you may be worse. But that does not mean you give up it simply means you try harder next time.

So my challenge for you is it to beat yesterday, pick something you want to change and make it a little better every day. It could be something in school, something at home or something about you (comment below how you have beaten yesterday or how you're going to, I might be able to help). #imperfection #bootiful #selflove #provethemwrong


See you soon,

​Ellie xxx

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Let's Have A Little Chat

Right, enough is enough. I’m seeing this everywhere and it needs to be fixed. Firstly, girls DO NOT let anyone tell you how you should look or how you should act. It is not okay if you’re having to ch

I'm Worthless

​I'm worthless, it's something I've thought a thousand times. I’ve been called a lot of things in the short span of time I've been living and unfortunately if you’re re told you are something enough i

bottom of page